The Spastics Society of Tamilnadu (SPASTN)

Board of Governance


Committee Members:

Mrs. Seetha Muthiah, Mrs. Meenakshi Meyyappan, Mrs.Poonam Lalchand, Mrs.Naina Shah, Mrs. Badrunissa Mahadevan, Mrs. Rita Joseph, Mrs. Zubeida Asgar Ali, Mrs.Thayabae Kakkar, Mrs.Harpreet Kaur Bedi, Mrs.Divya Reddy, Mrs.Nita Reddy

Director of SPASTN: Mrs. L.V.Jayashree

Please click to Download 

Please click to Download 

 Please click to Download

V.L.Indira Dutt

Cement Production - Heavy Engineering - Hydel Power- Sugar Plants – IT - Food Processing – Investments - Social Entrepreneurship including Health, Women Entrepreneurship, Education, Cultural and Linguistic Development

President July 2003 – Present
Executive Committee Member 1992 – July 2003

Spastics Society of Tamil Nadu (SPASTN), Chennai

As the President of the Executive Committee of SPASTN Mrs. Dutt plays a key and strategic role in policy formulation and decision making to ensure quality implementation of all projects and programmes of this organization. She brings with her an enormous corporate management skills and social sector experiences to develop and enhance governance practices and structures in SPASTN so that the vision, mission and goals, key policies and guidelines in areas such as human resource, finance, fund-raising and public relations are aligned.

She sits on the Board of several non-profit organizations that promotes key developmental projects in areas such as education, health, welfare, women empowerment and culture.


  1. Dr.Akkineni Nageswara Rao Lifetime Achievement Award September 2010
  2. Dr.Bezawada Gopala Reddy Award for her August 2011 Achievement in the industry, education and Social commitment.


Mr. Prabhakar Reddy

Industrialist with a deep interest in serving the people in the community. Alumni of J.Krishnamurthi Rishi Valley School [RVS] and a graduate of Loyola College, Chennai. As a RVS alumni he keeps his alumni bond strong by being part of developmental initiatives of RVS. He has donated towards building of temple ISKON, towards temple restoration in Nellore, supporting orphan school. He serves on the Executive Committee Board of The Spastics Society of Tamilnadu [SPASTN] as the Secretary, bringing with him a clear vision and deep interest in including persons with disability into the community in all aspects of life.


Mr. J. Srinivasan

Mr. J. Srinivasan serves as Secretary and Compliance Officer of Nippo Batteries Company Ltd. Mr. Srinivasan serves as the Mentor Director of the TTK Group. He served as Chief Executive Officer of both TTK-LIG Limited and SSLTTK Limited until October 31, 2006. He was with the TI Group, since November 1957 till 1973. After a short stint at Agrocargo Transport he joined Mysore Paper Mills in 1975 as its Secretary. After 4 years each with MPM and Garwares, in 1982, he joined the TTK Group, as its Group Secretary. Since 1989, he served as Managing Director of TTK LIG. He has been in Industry for over 51 years in different capacities. He has been Director of TTK Healthcare since 2005; and Coromandel Engineering Co. Ltd., since July 31, 2008. He serves as Director for TTK-LIG Limited, SSL TTK Limited and TT Enterprises Pvt. Ltd. He served as Additional Director of TTK Healthcare since September 9, 2005. He is also associated with a few NGOs in Chennai, like VHS, TTK-VHS- Rotary Blood Bank, TTK Hospital of TT Ranganathan Foundation, Spastics Society of Tamil Nadu.Mr. Srinivasan is a Fellow Member of Institute of the Company Secretaries of India. .He holds Bachelor's Degree in Economics - Political Science - Commerce combination from the University of Delhi.