The Board of Trustees of the Society [SPASTN] comprises of key office bearers namely the President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and Committee members who are elected to serve in the Executive Committee for a period of 3 years (2018-2021) from the date of election. The Board of Trustees manage and control the affairs of the Society to ensure that SPASTN can achieve its aims and objectives of the Society as per the bye-laws of the Association and the statutory compliances prescribed by Government of India and Government of TamilNadu (including those applicable for Non-Government Organization).

Executive Committee
President – Dr.V.L. Indira Dutt
Secretary – Mr. V. Prabhakar Reddy
Treasurer – Mr. P. S. Kumar
Vice President – Mrs. Umayal Palaniappan
Other Executive Committee Members

Chief Functionary – Director
Mrs. L. V. Jayashree
School Heads
Taramani, Royapuram & Ayanavaram
Senior Managers Human Resource Development
Centre and Community Based Rehabilitation

Our People


        Principal – Dr. N. Devi Ph.D

        Human Resource Development Centre
         ( Coordinator/s )
        Sr. Manager – Mrs. Bhuvaneswari Raghavan



Superintendent – Mrs. L. Ambujam

Old Washermenpet, Royapuram

Superintendent – Mrs. R. Santhanalakshmi

Community Based Rehabilitation Program

        Sr. Manager – Mrs. Jeeva Azhakannan

 Prevention of Sexual Harassment Committee POSH (2018-2021)

       Mrs. Harpreet Kaur Bedi – Board Member and Chair of the POSH Committee

       Mrs. Nisha – Member Convener

Robust Internal Control Mechanisms are followed to ensure Good Corporate Governance:

  1. Risk Management and Mitigation Norms and Guidelines
  2. School Operating Procedures and Guidelines
  3. SPASTN Regulations, Rules and Policies for staff
  4. Internal Control Manual
PHP Code Snippets Powered By :